Suicide is the 2nd Leading Cause of Death for College Students.

IMAlive College Mental Health Fairs

VCU15-4.jpg

Alive! Mental Health Fair is a fun, interactive and educational suicide prevention program aimed at college students. Which includes our graffiti wall, secrets wall, share your own secret anonymously, games, prizes and more.

VCU15-5.jpg

Comments from Virginia Commonwealth University students  Sept. 2015:

● Awesome event.
● Good Job!
● I love this Org.
● This is great.
VCU15-2.jpg
 ● Keep doing this.
 ● Awesome fair!
● I really loved the graffiti board!
● Love the stations.
● Should put on quarterly! Esp. in winter months.
● This is very cool, spreading the word is great.
● I thought this was
really helpful with giving pamphlets on where to go to talk to someone.
● I loved the fair, it was real
ly informational.
● Great fair! Very helpful! So many resources I didn’t know about before and a lot of new knowledge for me.

VCW15-1.jpg ● I loved this awareness bringing. It really helps.
● Hopefully we can help eliminate suicide!

 ● This is absolutely amazing. You are saving lives. Thank you.
● More people should come to this event!
● The quiz determining symptoms of different disorders was a lot of fun and important.
● My favorite part was the graffiti art….I must have done 3 inspirational quotes that lasted ten minutes. It also feels good to get an anonymous secret out at the Share a Secret table.

 ● I hope it helps stop a suicide.

VCU15-6.jpg

● I suffer with depression and seeing this fair reach out to people makes me so happy.
 ● Thank you for being here! Such important info to promote.

VCU15-3.jpg

For more information on our fairs: http://hopeline.com/college-campus/

 

IMG_0148

 

Leave a Reply

