Inside the Thankful Lives of IMAlive Volunteers

CT-o3NFW4AA3kC0.jpg_large

  • I am thankful for a family of my own, a wife and dog, and the support of my friends and loved ones when I need it. I am thankful that my wife and I both have jobs we enjoy, generally solid health, and a willingness to listen to each other that is essential in a young marriage. I am thankful for my beautiful, interesting, diverse neighborhood, and a city that I love, that has an exciting music scene, interesting art, and plenty of opportunities to impact others. I am thankful for my singing voice, a hobby that has given me so much hope and confidence, even when I thought I had none. Throughout my life, singing was the only thing I was willing to brag about.or even show confidence about myself. I guess I’m thankful for most of the things in my life, with relatively little to complain about.
  • Good friends and family The freedom to choose what I want to do with my life The basic necessities of life such as food and shelter.
  • I am thankful that I have a God who loves me and knows every step of my journey.
  • A loving family from whom I’m still learning from every day, friends who have stuck around, and a job which challenges me in the good ways.
  • I am so thankful for my wonderful education. The examples of my mentors and peers still inspire me to aim high and reach out. I was also fortunate enough to stumble upon my dream. It changed my life in every way.
  • I’m thankful to have a wonderful supportive husband.
  • I am thankful for my health, having a job that allows me to be self-sufficient, my supportive family and friends, and the opportunities I have been given in my lifetime.
  • I am thankful I was just as amazed and humbled by fall this year as I was for the first time, for I hope always to be.
  • I’m thankful for my beautiful healthy baby girl and my supportive husband through one of the hardest years of my life.
  • People (and cats) that love me.
  • Soulmates, people/friends/colleagues who are willing to listen to a story as many times as needed, and then risk joining in a discussion and actions to make things better for all…to (hopefully, eventually) put us out of work. (Wouldn’t that be nice.)
  • Family, friends, and the opportunity to receive an education.
  • I am thankful for the support of my incredible family and good health.
  • I am thankful for so many things–for my family, and my friends, and even my cats. But mostly, I am thankful that I have the ability to wake up everyday and breathe air in to my lungs. Everyday is a new day and I am grateful that I get that second chance.
  • I am thankful for finding myself dancing again this year, which is something I thought I had long buried. Somehow, life brought me right in front of my biggest heartache, and helped me understand the purpose and value of dance as a gift in my life with more wisdom than I had before. ❤

imalive2yrs

Leave a Reply

