Random Acts+Supernatural+IMAlive Save Lives & You Can Too!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I remember the time I saw my very first Supernatural episode like yesterday. I was immediately captured by the story of the two brothers trying to make the world a better place while riding in a sweet car with classic rock as their soundtrack. It was way before I got involved with IMAlive, I mean the show is currently in it’s 11th! season.
The a similar feeling I had when I started working with IMAlive a few years back. The work that IMAlive did captured me and I wanted to be a part of it. I have never thought that it would become such an important presence in my life. I wake up in the morning looking forward to my day ahead with IMAlive, but it was always just online.
A year ago I had the amazing opportunity to see a completely different side of IMAlive: the fairs. The fairs generally take place at schools or conventions where IMAlive is sparks a conversation about mental health and suicide. It is incredible to speak with students or other interested people, to hear all their stories and have them confide in you. But the best part is the banner. The banner is created by an artist prior to the fair, usually with the logo of the school, where everyone that walks past it can leave a message; share a secret or share a message of hope.
And this year these two so very different things that I love met. IMAlive was present at a Supernatural convention in Washington DC. It was after Random Acts, an organization founded by Supernatural actor Misha Collins, had run a campaign “You are not alone” in which it partnered with Misha Collins and Jensen Ackles to raise awareness and money for the Crisis Support Network that also supports IMAlive. And during this convention IMAlive of course also had banner with the picture that had been designed for the campaign. People from the convention left messages on the banner and our three favorite Supernatural guys (Misha Collins, Jensen Ackles & Jared Padalecki) left a message of hope on there.
You can now buy this banner in an auction that you can find on the link below. If you love Supernatural this is a very unique chance to get something awesome while you support IMAlive Volunteer through training to help those in crisis.
cropped-imalive-stamp
Leave a Reply

