Inside the Life of an IMAlive Volunteer

my 2 strengths.jpg

Janice

From Florida, United States

Hi everyone!
I hate the summer heat, I love to bike and I just started an adult ballet class. My 15-year-old niece is an amazing dancer and my inspiration. Her name is Taryn Jade which I love as much as I love her! I have 2 other nieces which I can go on and on about as well, but this blog is about me right?

In March of 2015 I started to explore me and what touched my heart and soul. Though jobs bring in a much-needed income I needed to find something that I was passionate about while giving back to this vast universe.

With the help of Google I found IMAlive. Years ago in another life 😉 I was a Gymnastics coach. My girls were always happy and so full of life.

When I found out years later that a young lady who I coached as a child took her life, my heart hurt. It broke. She was beautiful, smart, athletic and talented from a family that had 4 girls, all of whom I taught.

So when I found IMAlive the silver lining was I could keep her memory alive. Her story ended, but I found a place where I could help others find their strength and their power to go on……
It’s not easy, it’s not paid, but it’s Powerful and Rewarding! It’s one piece of my soul that perhaps I was missing.

So I applaud my fellow volunteers, the developers, the trainers, the supervisors. You are amazing!

 

cropped-imalive-stamp

Leave a Reply

