Inside The Life on an IMAlive Volunteer

FullSizeRender

Hannah

from Berlin, Germany

Hey dear readers, I’m Hannah and I live with my two crazy cats in Berlin, Germany. I graduated from college with a degree in multilingual communications but because my passion lies somewhere else I decided to go back to school and get a degree in psychology by distance education while I work. When I’m not at work, study or work for IMAlive I love music in all ways (concerts, playing, or sitting on the couch or by the water and listen to my iPod), read or spend my time with my family and friends.

Now you may wonder why I work with IMAlive if I live across the pond instead of working with a local crisis service. Well the answer is easy: IMAlive is unique. When I decided I wanted to volunteer in the field of suicide intervention and I stumbled across IMAlive in my research I had no idea what it’d eventually mean for me. At IMAlive I have found like-minded people that all rally together with the determination of giving other people hope and but at the same time stand up for their own. It is a family that I’m proud to be a part of that is trying to challenges society’s perception of mental health and suicide.

 

cropped-imalive-stamp

Leave a Reply

