Dreams don’t work unless you do

Struggles in life are inevitable, and our views on ourselves can be so very harsh.
We compare, we judge, we feel the need to fit in, to be perfect. It can be so easy to
get lost in a whirlwind of heavy emotion, the negative thoughts take over and we
begin to fear. We fear that we are not enough. You are allowed to feel this way.

When I think of my own fears, I get scared. We are very quick to think of others and their views about us. Fear of judgement and non-acceptance can also influence the way in which we view ourselves. Thoughts can very easily begin to take over and cloud our perception of self.

So, am I too sensitive, too empathetic? Do I get hurt and upset too easily? Do I worry too much, panic over the little things too excessively? Am I too anxious, too quiet, and perhaps even a little too loud?

No.
I am me.
I have the right to feel the way I do.
These feelings and thoughts and emotions, they belong to me.
I am human.
I have the right to make mistakes.
I have the right to learn.
I have the right to change.
I have the right to grow.
I am allowed.
I am allowed to nurture me.

Perhaps its time that we see that our biggest insecurities and our self perceived flaws in a different light. These could actually be, our biggest strengths. We need to realise our worth and our values in life. There is so much more to life, than for us to fear being ourselves. It takes time, it takes patience, and it takes belief. But, you are allowed to take that journey of self-discovery. The only person stopping you – is you.

Who you are is enough. You are worth so much more than you give yourself credit for. The world in which we live in, yes, is scary at times, we face daily battles but all you can do is take each battle, one day at a time. If we take a chance, we can begin to see ourselves again with positivity and growth. All you need is to just believe. Once you decide to take this journey and fight for what you stand for, you begin to inspire, you help others to discover their worth. We slowly begin to break down society’s barriers and to just be ourselves again. All it takes is one step forward and to have hope. We are ready, natural born fighters, so find that inner strength.

All it takes is passion and courage, are you ready?

cropped-imalive-stamp

 

Leave a Reply

