Inside The Life on an IMAlive Volunteer

Nicki
From Ireland
Hey there! My name is Nicki and I’m from a beautiful little green country called Ireland.

I am currently studying for my BSc in Psychology. I am previously trained in sugar craft and have created many unique cakes to date. I am a big fan of Disney and The Eurovision Song Contest and I love my animals!

image-6
Finished IMALIVE Cake
I volunteer with IMAlive because nobody deserves to feel alone. The stigma around mental health is a problem we all experience in today’s society. I want to be able to help make a difference and help people who struggle. I do this through volunteering in crisis intervention. It truly is the most rewarding feeling in the world.
It is important to know that it is okay to reach out for help, it only reflects on how truly brave and courageous you are. You will be met with compassion and empathy by our wonderful group of volunteers and it’s an organisation I am so happy and proud to be part of.
“I know this transformation is painful, but you’re not falling apart; you’re just falling into something different, with a new capacity to be beautiful.” – William C. Hannan
cropped-imalive-stamp
Leave a Reply

