Inside The Life on an IMAlive Volunteer

DJ
From: New Jersey, USA
I volunteer with IMAlive for so many reasons! IMAlive is a great opportunity to help people from all walks of life during some of their worst times. Being there for others in their darkest hours gives me hope that there will be someone there for me and for the people that I personally know and care about if any of us is ever feeling suicidal or in need of help.
I also learn a lot from the people in crisis who I chat with. Mental health issues affect all different kinds of people and getting to chat with individuals of all ages, genders, races, religions, etc. is a reminder of both how different people are and how much we all still have in common. 
Something you might not know about me: I own two indoor pet rabbits!
cropped-imalive-stamp
Leave a Reply

