Inside The Life of an IMAlive Volunteer

Amaris

From Vancouver, BC, Canada

I volunteered because the struggle is personal, and growing up overseas I realized how important accessible and empathetic mental health help and awareness is. The more who genuinely care and extend their hand to those who need it most, the better it can be understood and overcome.

On my personal time I enjoy archery and yoghurt making.

Being a part of the IMAlive family has changed my way in so many wonderful ways but mostly, the supervisors I have had the privilege of working with are a wonderful group of open and caring people who make every shift a joy.

cropped-imalive-stamp

Leave a Reply

